Super Smash Bros. Melee Discussion

curtclicker

Playing
Wii U
Let's talk about my favorite game for the Nintendo Gamecube.

I play Falco and I love comboing with his reflector and spike. I love the fast-paced action of this game compared to the two other games in the series. Hopefully Smash 4 will take the great elements of this game and combine it with the other games in the series.

Anyone still play this great game?

occasionally. i always took to Kirby for some reason. i liked the speed of Falco.

It's been ages since I've played Super Smash Bros. Melee. Thinking about it brings back a lot of fun memories though. I played a lot of the characters but I think my favorites were Zelda (mostly because I could switch to Shiek) and I think I played a lot as Pikachu.

I can't remember because it's been so long. I think our disc was damaged, unfortunately.

At first I played with Kirby because he was my character from the first game, then I started playing as Roy. For some reason I got really used to Roy and no other character so when I ran out of steam with Roy, I went back to Kirby and have stuck with him ever since.

Man just seeing this thread really brought back some memories to me man Ire remember when me and my buddies would just play this game for hours and hours. I think that the character that I liked in the game had to be Ness. Although a lot of people may not think that he was that good I really think that he was a cool character to play with.

Ness really was a great character to play with, just a very difficult player as well. I feel like only one in every five friends playing could actually choose him and be amazing with him. Or maybe I just wasn't the great player I thought I was

I don't play Melee, but I would like to, and I have Project M! My fave character that was in Melee was Yoshi