Is there more to Nintendogs than voice training your dog?

lindbergh

From
Law Office
Playing
Nintendo DS
I was prepared to love Nintendogs. The puppies are so cute and I'm even able to pet them and scratch their bellies. But aside from that, there's this tedious part wherein you have to teach the dog its name by saying it out on the mic. After that, I must teach the dog to sit. Sheesh. Isn't there anything else to do in Nintendogs aside from teaching a dog this or that using a mic?

P.S. Sorry, I'm just new to the DS

I've never played a Nintendogs game. However, "petting", "scratching", "bathing", "playing", and perhaps "feeding" the dogs all that I would imagine that you do in the game. Perhaps teach it some new tricks here and there. But I can't say for sure, as I've never played it. I just always pictured it as a persistent "pet", that you always have to play to take care of. Kind of like the Seaman game, on the Sega Dreamcast. Of course, if you happened to kill your fish/man being thing, you could just change the system clock backwards in time to 'resurrect' your pet, and then play from there. I always pictured that all the the Nintendogs games were. Like a digital pet that you constantly have to take care of. So I never bothered with it.

Good luck tho. Sorry that I can't help you. But I'm pretty sure that what you are doing is all that there is to do in that game. Perhaps somebody else here knows more, and can help you out. Again, good luck.