Do you prefer the Wii U over any other console

As far as this gen is concerned, it's really the only one with games I'm interested, as I can get pretty much anything else on PC(until KH III and Persona 5 comes out at least)

But in terms of overall consoles? Ehhhh, it's somewhere around the middle, there's more consoles I'd take over it

Right now Wii u is my only console, and it's fun since I don't get much time to play, I just buy the titles I heavily research and know I will enjoy, I would like to have a ps4 as well as a gaming PC, but strapped for cash and the Wii u is fun for the entire family. It would be cool if call of duty had up to date titles for it, but I don't know enough as to if the console could handle it. I'm still a noob doing more research on the console itself, since originally I had only bought it for MARIO kart 8, splatoon, and super smash, but I think the next three titles I plan to purchase will keep me occupied until another Nintendo console comes out, or I buy a ps4 or wait for the ps5

The Wii U is a hard console to prefer to the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One simply as a console since it has so much less to it. You can't get movies, music, TV shows, and many media apps you can get on the other two on it. Not to mention there isn't a Blu-Ray player (or even a DVD player for that matter) but it does have a unique personality to it that the other two don't have (granted, the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 both have unique personalities to them as well) and a tablet controller that definitely has its appeal.

Wii U could be great, but I have no idea how nintendo still cannot make online games. I haven't played smash in over a year because I really only like team mode and being limited to just a plain old 2 min 2 man team mode is ridiculous. They focus to much on their link dolls.