What ELSE are you into, other than video games?

Days_of_NES

Playing
Nintendo DS Lite
As for me, I enjoy a great many things....

Music of many types, my dogs and animals in general, films, tasty foods, collecting and hoarding toys/monsters/assorted junk, Stephen King and Ray Bradbury stories, a nice drink and a nice smoke, travel, catching and observing aquatic creatures, messing around with modeling clay and cartooning, Rubber Uglies, and I am a chef by trade.

So what floats your boat?

Basically almost same as the media thread....

Anyway I love to read, got lots of graphic novels and books now. I love my local sport teams....

I've been watching a LOT of 80s movies lately. Currently on a Tim Burton binge, just saw Beetlejuice for the first time, and it was outstanding.

Just NOW seeing Beetlejuice? tsk tsk tsk....thats borderline criminal!
Supposedly there is a sequel in the works, but we shall see. Same goes for 'The Dark Crystal', one of my favorite films of all time - the sequel seems to be in limbo. :(

While you are on Burton, don't forget to see his true masterwork 'Ed Wood'. :cool:

@Days_of_NES Thanks for the tip, added The Dark Crystal to my list.

Yes, I will definitely get to Ed Wood eventually since I'm watching all Tim Burton works chronologically. I do plan to take a slight detour after re-watching Batman Returns and seeing at least one season of Batman: the Animated Series and Mask of the Phantasm.

I like to read manga and watch anime. Darker varieties; lots of gore/blood and action. Failing that, psychological thrillers/suspense/horror/mystery. Failing even that, Sci-Fi/Steampunk. Failing that typing Shonen and Fantasy adventures. Not into the cutesy side of anime, though I can admire some amounts of Kawaii.

Other than that I dig reading Fantasy/SciFi Books and things of that nature, game on Xbox360 (Destiny Mainly, some Minecraft and various RPGs thrown in). I love Magic the Gathering and computer MMORPGS as well. Typical Nerd. :D